This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Introduction to the Oxford AHSN: Oxfordshire

John Eccles House, Robert Robinson Avenue, Oxford Science Park OX4 4GA, 5.30-7.15pm

Where we are

How to find us



  • Nigel Keen, Chairman, and Prof Gary Ford CBE, Chief Executive, Oxford Academic Health Science Network

Clinical networks

  • Diabetes – Prof Stephen Gough
  • Early intervention (mental health) – Dr Belinda Lennox

Network perspectives

  • Oxford Academic Health Science Centre – Prof Alastair Buchan, Head of Medical Sciences Division and Dean of the Medical School, University of Oxford
  • Oxford Brookes University – Mrs June Girvin, Dean of the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Wealth creation

  • Dr Nick Edwards, Oxford AHSN

Panel discussion, question and answer session

  • Chaired by Sir Jonathan Michael, Chief Executive, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust



Further information


Tel: 01865 338429