This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Board and core teamrss feed

Oxford AHSN Board members are listed immediately below. Scroll down or click through to the next pages for other members of the Oxford AHSN core team. Alternatively, you can refine your search by using the categories listed on the right.

Nigel Keen

Nigel Keen chairs the Oxford AHSN Board, Partnership Board and Partnership Council. He is also Chairman of Syncona Partners, a company funded by The Wellcome Trust which was founded in 2012 and operates as an evergreen investment company, taking an active role in identifying, supporting and developing technologies with the potential significantly to impact the […]

Professor Gary A Ford CBE, FMedSci

Professor Gary A Ford CBE was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Oxford AHSN in 2013. Gary has led the adoption of innovation in stroke care for many years. He remains a practising clinician as a consultant stroke physician at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. He is also Visiting Professor of Clinical Pharmacology at […]

Dr Paul Durrands

Paul joined Oxford AHSN in 2013. He has oversight of all its activities with a particular focus on governance, business planning and work with Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships. ​ Paul has an extensive commercial background, with international experience of licensing, contracting and mergers and acquisitions​. He has also been a director of two local life sciences companies […]

Dr Bruno Holthof

Bruno Holthof became Chief Executive Officer of Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust in October 2015. He was previously head of the Antwerp Hospital Network in Belgium for a decade. He has also worked as a partner at McKinsey & co, serving clients in Europe and the USA, gaining significant expertise in strategy, organisation and […]

Prof Joe Harrison

Professor Joe Harrison is Chief Executive of Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. Joe has 25 years’ experience of working in acute hospitals, including senior director roles in big teaching hospitals and several district general hospitals. His focus is on improving patient services and ensuring clinical care is delivered appropriately and in the right […]

Dr Nicholas Edwards

Dr Nicholas Edwards chairs the Oversight Group for the Wealth Creation Programme. After research into the use of artificial intelligence in medical diagnosis and work in cardiology and general surgery, he spent 18 years with Andersen Consulting (now Accenture). Nick is the Chairman of MedInnovate and Chairman of Kinapse. He has a particular interest in […]

Neil Dardis

Neil was appointed Chief Executive of Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust in April 2015. He has an in-depth understanding of acute and teaching hospitals, community and specialist services based on almost 20 years’ experience in the NHS. Since 2013 he has led the redevelopment of both urgent and planned care pathways in Bucks and established a […]

Stuart Bell CBE

Stuart chairs the Informatics Oversight Group. He has been Chief Executive of Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust since October 2012. He had previously been Chief Executive of the South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust since it was formed in 1999. Stuart joined the NHS in 1982 and has held senior planning and service management […]

Dr Minoo Irani

Minoo chairs the Oversight Group for Patient and Public Involvement, Engagement and Experience. He is Medical Director of Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust. A consultant paediatrician, Minoo has experience of working on projects and committees within the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, General Medical Council, Department of Health and Berkshire Research Ethics Committee.

Dr Nick Scott-Ram

Nick has over 25 years experience in commercial and business development in the life sciences sector. He joined the Oxford AHSN in 2014. He has held senior roles in blue chip companies including PowderJect Pharmaceuticals and has worked extensively with SMEs and public bodies. He was awarded the MBE for services to life sciences in […]

Copyright 2018 © Oxford Academic Health Science Network
Designed and built by Web @ OUH